I was visited by the Ghost of ALA Future last night.

I was visited by the Ghost of ALA Future last night.

This video of Barbara Striping talking about voting in ALA Elections started playing on my computer in the middle of the night for some reason waking me and my husband up.

Needless to say, it was a little unsettling. Professional Confessional: I have not ever voted in an ALA election before. I probably actually can’t at this point because I think I need to renew my membership? Anyway, it was a little like I was Ebenezer Scrooge being visited by the Ghost of ALA Future warning me of the things to come.

But i DID vote for the first time in the TLA elections this year!

Have you voted? Ever run for a position with ALA or TLA before? Being a presenter for the first time this year, I am very interested in getting more involved in TLA, for sure. And I would LOVE to go to more ALA conferences. But membership and attending conferences is very pricey. Some day…

ALA voting begins today and goes through May 1st. Go here to cast your ballot.

TLA voting… just happened. Might be over? Honestly I can’t find any dates on their website. Not good. But here is a link to the Members Only area where you would vote if it was still happening.

UPDATE: I was able to vote in the ALA elections! I guess my membership hadn’t run out? Not sure how but… Big year for me, guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

