EdX & W3C HTML5 MOOC begins June 1

EdX & W3C HTML5 MOOC begins June 1

As I have said before, I am digging more into coding since I started working with LEGO robotics kits with public libraries all around Texas. I am saving lots of resources (with an emphasis on FREE) on learning how to code here. Even though I am also currently taking a course on Scratch, my husband and I are going to be challenging each other by taking an HTML5 MOOC together offered through EdX by The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), developer of web standards and currently run by some guy named Tim Berners-Lee. It begins today, Monday, June 1st!

All of this online coursework makes me feel like I am back in grad school! I have been keeping up with lots of LIS reading but have been mostly just sharing on Twitter as I haven’t had much time to write. Oh, and I am finally getting around to a little light reading, too. I was rather pleased when I realized that I was using a Library Freedom Project sticker to bookmark my latest read, Little Brother by Cory Doctorow. 🙂

2015-05-31 20.25.05

Leave a Reply

