Robotics at TXLA16 in Houston

Robotics at TXLA16 in Houston

092803 - HTC - 831C

While I was sitting in a session on STEM programming at TXLA15, I jotted down ideas for a session dedicated to talking about robotics programming in public libraries that I hoped to present at the next TLA annual conference. I ended up developing it into a proposal and sought out individuals from public libraries in Texas with robust robotics programs to join a panel to talk about what they have been doing. I submitted my proposal… and waited.

I just got word that my proposal was picked up by the Young Adult Round Table and is going to be pitched to the conference planners at Annual Assembly in July! I should hear back then if the program proposal will be accepted and sponsored. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

