#PictureBook Review: Waiting is Not Easy! by Mo Willems

#PictureBook Review: Waiting is Not Easy! by Mo Willems

Waiting is Not Easy! (Elephant & Piggie, #22)Waiting is Not Easy! by Mo Willems
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

easy reader

Publisher: HarperCollins

Posting a review for a Mo Willems book almost seems unnecessary. Especially an Elephant and Piggie book. I haven’t read an one of these that I haven’t given 5 stars. I am always so thankful when I run across one I haven’t read a million times to my kids.

But this one in particular was delightful. Not only does Willems do a great job of capturing the plight of a little one who is forced to wait, but the payoff in the end is spectacular.

2015-08-28 08.37.35“My God, it’s full of stars.”

With so much light pollution, seeing a truly dark sky is such a rare treat and one that you have to take the time to do. It has been awhile since we have taken our kids out to the McDonald Observatory in west Texas, but I can’t wait to share with them the magical feeling of staring up at a dark sky that is filled with stars.

I appreciate that this book does a great job talking about the difficulties of having to wait and patience… but also that majestic feeling of witnessing the Milky Way in the night sky. Bravo, Mr. Willems. I plan to purchase this one for all of the kids and families in my life.

View all my reviews

One thought on “#PictureBook Review: Waiting is Not Easy! by Mo Willems

Leave a Reply

