My 2015 in Books

My 2015 in Books

Do you use Goodreads to track your personal/professional reading? This past year is the first year that I have consistently kept track of everything I read. I even started this blog for writing children’s book reviews and about other professional items of interest. Goodreads has some great statistics settings and gives you an overview of your year of reading.

This year I read over 500 books, around 37,067 pages, with the average length of book at around 74 pages. Not too bad considering what a busy year it has been! I plan to do a series of posts with lists of my favorite books of the year. 2016 is already shaping up to be a very busy year so I hope I can keep it up!

How about you? Did you get in a lot of reading or will that be your New Year’s resolution?

Leave a Reply

