Book Review: Star Wars, Episode III: Revenge of the Sith by Matthew Stover

Book Review: Star Wars, Episode III: Revenge of the Sith by Matthew Stover

Star Wars, Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (Star Wars, #3)Star Wars, Episode III: Revenge of the Sith by Matthew Woodring Stover

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I don’t normally go for novelizations, but Stover’s telling of Episode III enhances the story and makes the characters more likeable and understandable. This title fills in so many holes for me. You are able to feel Anakin’s struggle. Jedi aren’t the good guys. And my goodness, Padme isn’t completely a whimpering sack of potatoes.

I also highly recommend the audiobook version. Narrator Jonathan Davis does a fantastic job. His Yoda and Obi-wan vocals are spot on. The production is great weaving John Williams’ musical themes and sound effects throughout. Not only do we hear Artoo’s blips and beeps, but Stover also gives the little astromech droid a voice by providing us with translation.

I was hesitant to check this out, but my husband kept insisting I would like it. Very glad I finally did!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

