#BookReview: A Pig, a Fox, and a Box by Jonathan Fenske

#BookReview: A Pig, a Fox, and a Box by Jonathan Fenske

A Pig, a Fox, and a BoxA Pig, a Fox, and a Box by Jonathan Fenske

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Publisher: Penguin Young Readers
2015

easy reader, Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Honor

Sneaky Fox tries to play tricks on his friend Pig… but they always backfire on him!

This would have been my pick to win the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award, but it instead took home an honor. Easy Readers that have a little attitude are my favorite. As I have said before, I just LOVE IT when an easy reader is written well! Clever illustration by Fenske add richness and foreshadowing to the simple rhyming text. This is a mighty pair when it comes to transitioning to easy readers.

I have got to check out Fenske’s other easy readers because I loved this one. I hope we get more Pig and Fox in the future!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

