#PictureBook Review: My Blue is Happy by Jessica Young

#PictureBook Review: My Blue is Happy by Jessica Young

My Blue Is HappyMy Blue Is Happy by Jessica Young

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I really loved this book. Several people in a little girl’s life try to “define” colors for her such as red is angry, blue is sad, and yellow is happy. She puts her own spin on things by saying that “her” blue is happy like her favorite jeans and a splash in a pool on a hot day. Her yellow is worried like a wilting flower. Her red is brave as a firetruck and her superhero cape.

I just love that this lets kids know it is ok to think outside the box. Their emotions count for something when trying to define the world around them.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

